Marrero Music

Marrero Music


Marrero Music/The Great Fraud – American Dream

The Great Fraud – American Dream


1. American Dream buy track
2. Change Yourself buy track
3. Down to the River to Drown buy track
4. Got to Run buy track
5. Idiots Paradise buy track
6. Its All Over Now buy track
7. Johnny Boy buy track
8. Life is Good buy track
9. Lookin Out for You buy track
10. Moonflower buy track
11. Take Me Down Slow buy track
12. Troubled Man buy track
13. What About Me buy track
14. When You're Lost in Your Mind buy track
15. Ya Ain't Got Love buy track

About Album

About American Dream


Vintage Rock & Roll Band, The Great Fraud’s second album, American Dream, is a soulful masterpiece of musicianship, storytelling, and songwriting. The band opens with “Life is Good”, a tune about a New Yorker who goes to Hollywood and gives up his local success to seek fame and fortune.  A stinging blues rocker with a heavy guitar lead and gritty vocals that will definitely have you singing along.  “Ya Ain’t Got Love tells us about the age-old problem that no matter how much material stuff and money you have, it matters not if you don’t have love.  It’s a bouncy cut with slide guitar and lots of backing vocals about the poor young girl who can’t buy love despite her success.
Blues Blast Magazine had this to say about American Dream: “If you like a rocking social commentary with a very deep and dark edge that verges on blues here and there this might interest you.  It’s different and very catchy stuff!”
The Great Fraud has thrilled crowds with their high-intensity performances, exciting stage antics, soulful sound and passionate grooves that are capable of turning any kind of listener into a new fan.  Their vintage sound continues to captivate audiences both young and old everywhere they go.” – New Jersey Stage

Joe Marrero: Vocals/Guitar
TasoZahariadis: Backing Vocals/Bass
Tony Marchesani: Drums
Philip ‘Reese’ Karlan: Harmonica/Vocals

Artist: The Great Fraud
Release Date: January 10, 2016
Genre: Rock & Roll

Available On